SLAC Today logo

August 2006 Milestones (Milestones Archives | Submission Form)

Service Awards

Name Department Years
Anna M. Pacheco SLAC BBR Group C 35
Charles W. Allen Accel Sys Admin Dept 25
Pisin Chen KIPAC Physics Dept 20
Michael L. Gaydosh Metrol Alignment Engineering 20
Kirk M. Stoddard ES&H Chem & General Safety 15
Michael D. Foss PPA Mechanical Engineer 15
Thomas W. Murphy BSD Purchasing 15
Craig S. Haggart Accelerator Operations 15
David B. MacFarlane BaBar Collaboration 10
Oscar Zelaya MFD Plating/Cleaning 5
Hiroyasu Tajima GLAST ISOC Dept 5
Daniel Harrington SMB Research 5
Erin M. Shatara Human Resources 5


Shirley Sferra Shirley started in the SLAC Purchasing Department as an OAII in October of 1977 and remained there until her retirement in 1994. Shirley passed away on Thursday, August 10th at home in the company of her family.

Last update: